Hi! I'm Carl!

  • Carl
  • Mixed breed
  • 8 years old
  • Male

Weight (approx): 52 lbs

Energy: Medium-High

Children: No

Dogs: With proper introductions

Cats: No

About Me: They say third time's the charm… but I think SECOND time's the charm for me! Why wouldn't it be when I'm just a cuddly fella looking for an affectionate home full of hugs and good ol' belly scratches. I mean, who could resist? I'm working on my fearfulness, but my foster family is very patient and helping me learn that things aren't as scary as they seem. My new home will also have to be patient, firm and willing to continue training me. If there's another dog my size or bigger then bonus! I don't do so well around small animals and children, though. But if you love walks as much as me, or you have a nice big yard for me to run around, I promise we'll get along just fine!

Health Notes: Carl is a two-time hart dog. He was adopted previously but returned as his family could no longer take care of him. Now he is looking for the family that will love him, hug him and spoil him forever. While in care with us this time around, we got his vaccinations up to date, treated an ear infection and did some needed dental work. Carl is up to date with DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is neutered and microchipped.

Behavior Note: Carl's foster home is working on a few behaviours that Carl needs some improvement on, but he has already come such a long way! He is food motivated and loves games with food and they help with stimulating him mentallly and also to curb his energy level! He gets along with dogs who are his size and bigger but no cats, kittens or small animals for this guy, please. Carl is fearful of young children so no small kiddos for him either. Carl is working on these fears with a trainer, though, as well as on his fear of bicycles. He loves attention from his people, and will do anything to get lots of pets and cuddles. He is a very happy dog, and just wants to entertain his people.



Think you have found your furever friend?