Hi! My name is Clover!

  • Clover
  • Mixed breed
  • 1.5 years old
  • Female



Weight (approx):   62 lbs

Energy: Medium

Children:   Good

Dogs:  Selective

Cats:  Unknown

Health Notes:   Momma to the C-pups, Clover originally came into hart's care in September 2020 after meeting a porcupine. Clover went straight into surgery for the removal of her full face mask of quills and gave birth after a short recovery. Adoptive parents for Clover need to be aware that while she has undergone surgery for the removal of quills, they can continue to migrate and erupt for up to a year. Clover has had abcesses that have been drained and flushed and are now healed up, she is up to date with DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is spayed and microchipped.

Ideal Home:   An ideal home would have a big yard, possibly with no other animals.  Clover loves being outside and a furever home that is active would be ideal, but her exercise requirements are what is expected for an average dog. Moderate exercise and mental stimulation will be just fine for Clover.  Clover does well being by herself for the majority of the day and doesn't act out when left alone.

Although Clover is reactive to other dogs and animals (birds, rabbits, squrrels, etc.), she has improved quite a bit on her leash manners and listening to commands. With focus training, Clover has learned to sit nicely and watch other dogs, if they are at a distance (i.e. across the street). Clover would benefit from someone who is a strong handler and willing to continue to work on her reactivity.

Clover loves to meet/is great with people, smart, loves cuddles and is very sweet.  Are you looking for a dog like her?





Think you have found your furever friend?