Hi! My name is Jesse James!

  • Jesse James
  • Mixed breed
  • 2 years old
  • Male



Weight (approx): 58 lbs

Energy: 

Children:    

Dogs:

Cats: 

About Me:  More informaton about me coming soon!

Behavior Notes: No behavior concerns. He is great with other dogs. He is great with children, has been around toddlers. The only thing noted is that he has shown fears at night, if the drapes are open he reacts to reflections, he barks and lunges. He's great in the crate, and loose in the house.

Health Notes:  Jesse James has a tail that just doesn't stop wagging! He came to hart after having been hit by a car. His first stop was to one of our veterinary partners who determined that the damage to his right front leg was severe enough that amputation was required. Jesse James adjusted very quickly and in fact began moving around so well that he irritated his back medial collateral ligament that then required some crate rest. He has since made a full recovery. 

His adoptive parents need to:

  • Watch Jesse's weight so that there is not extra strain on his remaining limbs
  • Exercise Jesse regularly - walking is good, swimming is great, running is not good - but do not allow him to overdo it
  • Take good care of his skin and pads to prevent calluses and pressure sores
  • Give Jesse a boost on stairs and monitor his mobility as he ages
  • Use a car seat harness because it has extra wide chest bands
  • Help Jesse get into cars, onto sofas or beds as jumping and landing can be slightly more challenging for a 3 legged dog 
Jesse James is up to date with DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is neutered and microchipped

Think you have found your furever friend?