Hi! I'm Tim

  • Tim
  • Mixed breed
  • 2 years
  • Male

Weight (approx): 83 lbs

Energy: Medium

Children: Good

Dogs: Good with proper introductions

Cats: Unknown

About Me:          Hi human! Tim here! Do you find my eyebrows endearing? I thought so. Let me tell you a bit about myself… I'm about 2 years old and big boy of 83 pounds. I'm a Lab mix, and even though I love crashing with my foster family, I think it's time I find my furever. I'm a medium energy dude and do great with daily walks. I'm great on leash and would make a fantastic jogging buddy! I get along with my 4 legged foster siblings, but am a bit of a scary cat if a dog barks at me (shh- don't tell!). I also jump up a bit, so a home that can continue working on my manners & confidence would be perfect. Tiny humans are cool too, but the jumping might not make us a great match... Not a huge fan of the kennel but like I said before, with consistent training I'll be the bestest boy in the whole wide world! I've been practicing a bunch of cool tricks to show off when we meet, so let these people here at hart know if you think we sound like a good match!

Health Notes: Tim came to hart happy and healthy.  He is ready to find his true forever home and we guarantee he'll reward you in a constantly wagging tail!  Tim is up to date with DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is neutered and microchipped. 

Behavior Notes:    Tim is a medium energy dog, who loves 2+ walks a day. This guy loves other dogs and loves to play but can be a bit on the rough side in play, so supervision is recommended at all times. He is house trained. He lives with children currently, and is very tolerant. He is crate trained. He has recall and knows "touch" which is used as a focus cue. He knows all of the basic commands. He is great on leash, loves to go jogging with his foster momma and will keep pace with her. Older children recommended as he does like to jump, a big yard would also make him very happy so he can run around.



Think you have found your furever friend?