Hi! I'm Victor

  • Victor
  • Mixed breed
  • 13 years
  • Male

Weight (approx): 9 lbs

Energy: Low

Children: No

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

About Me: I've seen and experienced a lot in my old age, and it's time for me to wind down with someone who's willing to spend plenty of time and affection on me. It doesn't take much to keep me happy...just your unconditional love and a watchful eye. I'll likely spend most of my time laying beside you, anyways! Because I'm a senior dog I need to be let outside to go to the bathroom frequently. I've been known to have an accident or two if I don't go out often enough. I prefer a household with a slower pace where someone is usually home. I get along best with older humans and animals that like to relax and take things easy, just like me. A bit of sage advice from a wise old man like me? Love me with all you've got and I'll love you back even more.

Health Notes: This gentleman is going to spend his retirement warm and loved because of hart. Surrendered from hart's target community, Victor is a 13 year old yorkie cross. Victor was suffering from severe dental disease and visited a veterinary partner very quickly. Victor has now recovered from his surgery and is ready for snuggles in his retirement home. Victor is up to date with DACPP, Bordatella, Rabies and is neutered and microchipped.

Behavior Notes: Victor was brought back into care due to having lots of accidents in the home. He is a senior dog, so this could be chalked up to his old age. In his current foster home however, he is not having any accidents at all. We feel Victor needs a home where someone can be home all the time, so he can be supervised at all times. If he cannot be supervised, he does great in an xpen, with pee pads, or a belly band. He is a good little guy otherwise and even good with dogs and cats. He doesn't pull on the leash and he is crate trained. We feel that he would be great with a retired family as his own retirement home. He would make a great senior's dog.



Think you have found your furever friend?